Trader Joe’s is coming to Texas!

(Not until next year, I don’t think, but STILL – I am so excited!)

When I was in California this summer, you know I had to stop at Trader Joe’s and buy a bunch of stuff. I ended up mailing home a 33 lb box. Holy crap. The 33 lbs does not include the crap we bought to snack on while we were IN California, either! At the Barnes & Noble in The Grove Los Angeles, I spotted a shelf full of Trader Joe’s cookbooks. I’d forgotten about them until now, but I added them to my Wish List board on Pinterest – I have to plan ahead and prepare a list for when my stores open here in Texas, you know.

I also found a few TJ related blogs – LOVE!

Cooking with Trader Joe’s

What’s Good at Trader Joe’s?

Trader Joes Recipes

 

Those of you that are TJ’s pros – which products are the must have products? I am already a huge fan of the Black Bean Dip, the Cilantro Salad Dressing, and the Salted Caramel Sauce.

The way we eat is definitely going to change once Trader Joe’s comes to town.

 



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.