Christmas Morning Casserole

I’m trying to post a lot of my holiday recipes here for selfish reasons – so *I* know exactly where they are. I’m not exactly what you might call “organized”.
We’ve had this every Christmas morning for as long as I can remember. We recently had it on a Girl Trip that I went on with 9 of my closest friends, and they all loved it!

Breakfast Casserole
Serves 9-12

8-10 eggs, slightly beaten
1 cup milk
6 slices white bread, cubed
1 cup sharp cheddar cheese, grated
1 lb. sausage, browned, drained, and crumbled
1 tsp. dried mustard

Mix together all ingredients and pour into a 9×13” casserole. Refrigerate for 12 hours. THIS IS A MUST. Bake at 350° for 30 minutes.

Leave a Reply

