Thanksgiving Menu 2007

Here’s our list for Thanksgiving this year – I’m trying to be somewhat organized, since I don’t have any days off the week of Thanksgiving except for Sunday and Thanksgiving Day!

Turkey – grandma bringing

Ham – grandma bringing

Dressing

Tyler Florence’s Whipped Sweet Potatoes and Bananas with Honey (new! yum!)

Deviled eggs – brother will make, I will supervise

Italian green beans and new potatoes (assuming I can find fresh Italian green beans!)

Dad’s Puerto Rico soup

Corn Pudding – yum 🙂

Bacon-wrapped asparagus  (new!)

Rolls – probably from Logan’s Roadhouse or Spring Creek. I didn’t have a good experience with rolls last year 🙂

Paula Deen’s Gooey Butter Cake

Streusel-topped pumpkin pie

Banana pudding (NOT using pudding mix – this is from scratch!)

Chocolate pie (new recipe)

Pecan pie

And I’m tired just thinking about it. Sheesh. My sister and I get to make all of it too.

4 Comments on “Thanksgiving Menu 2007”

  1. welikeit says:

    Umm, I love banana pudding! I think I need your recipe. Have you tried it before? Or is it something new you are trying out.

  2. Susan says:

    Could you post the Puerto Rico Soup. I love soup!

  3. welikeit says:

    The Puerto Rico soup is in a post further down 🙂 It was maybe the 2nd one I posted?

  4. Kelly says:

    So, what time is dinner?


Leave a Reply

