Taco Soup night!

I’ve been craving this – I don’t just like it when it’s cold, I like it all year round. I’ll be eating it for lunch for a week 🙂 It’s easy, nothing fancy – but it’s goooood.
Taco Soup 

2 lbs. ground beef, browned

1 small onion, chopped

4 oz. can green chiles

1 pkg. taco seasoning

1 can hominy or corn (I use 2)

3 (14.5 oz) cans stewed tomatoes (I cut them up first, I don’t like chunky tomatoes!)

1 can kidney beans

1 can pinto beans

1 pkg. Ranch dressing mix

1 1/2 cups water

Salt and pepper

Combine all ingredients. Let simmer for 30 minutes.  Top with tortilla chips and cheese!

One Comment on “Taco Soup night!”

  1. I love hominy! I hardly ever see it used in recipes outside of the Southwest. Such good stuff! Welcome to The foodie Blogroll!


Leave a Reply

