Hominy Casserole

One of the girls I work with introduced me to this a few years ago and I have made it several times – it’s yummy! Not healthy at all, but it sure tastes good. I usually make it when I make enchiladas 🙂

Hominy Casserole

4 cans yellow hominy (regular size can)

1 cup sour cream

1 cup grated Cheddar cheese

1 small can diced green chiles

3/4 stick margarine or butter

Boil hominy in saucepan until all water is gone (I get impatient and after about 20 minutes just drain it already). In a 2 quart casserole, add hominy and other ingredients. Save some cheese for the top of the casserole. Bake at 350° for 15 minutes!

I usually double this if I’m serving more than 3-4 people.

Leave a Reply

