Vermicelli Salad

I have to make this for work on Saturday – I can’t wait! One of the ladies I work with has made it as long as I’ve worked there (12 years) and while hers always tastes better than mine for some reason, I still love making it and eating it. I guess lots of things taste better when other people make them 🙂 It’s not a wintery dish, but I could eat it all year round (and do!) Just remember that you have to do part of it the day/night before.

Vermicelli Salad 

16 oz. vermicelli – cook 3-5 minutes

Marinate vermicelli overnight in:

2 Tbsp. Accent or Lawry’s seasoned salt

2 Tbsp. lemon juice

2-4 Tbsp. olive oil

The next day add:

3/4 cup chopped green onions (2 bunches)

2 cups chopped celery (4-5 stalks)

1 (4 oz) jar chopped pimentos

1 (4 oz) can chopped black olives

1 1/2 cups mayonnaise (more if needed)

Salt and pepper to taste

Chill before serving.

Leave a Reply

