Cake Mix Cookies

I will admit it – I HATE making cookies. HATE. These, though, are pretty easy and don’t take much time at all. They’re simple but goooooood. I like to use strawberry cake mix 🙂

Cake Mix Cookies

1 pkg. cake mix (any flavor)

1/4 cup butter or shortening

1 egg

2 Tbsp. water

Mix all ingredients and chill. Drop by teaspoons onto ungreased cookie sheet. Bake for 10 minutes at 375°.

Makes a ton.

2 Comments on “Cake Mix Cookies”

  1. anthonym099 says:

    I made these a while back although I haven’t made them since then. I used devil’s food, haven’t tried any other flavor. I’ve heard that you can mix in chocolate morsels or nuts of some sort if that’s what your into but still good either way.

  2. Hi Heather! I’ve tried the strawberry cake mix cookies and they came out lovely! Tasted like cotton candy…My friends and I also drizzled a lemon icing on top and which made them taste like strawberry lemonade! I also use 1/4 oil instead of butter/ shortening which may be a little bit healthier. I also posted about cake cookies…take a look! http://foodphotonoob.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

