By popular demand, a repost.

I used strawberry pie filling for Valentine’s Day, but I still like the blueberry better. I think cherries would be the best, but someone in my house doesn’t like cherry stuff – and that someone is NOT me. I love cherries.

Blueberry Pie Dessert

CRUST:
1 1/2 tubes of Ritz crackers, crushed
1/3 cup sugar
1 stick butter, melted

Preheat oven to 350ΒΊ. Mix together and pat into 9 x 13 pan. Bake for 15 minutes. Cool.

FILLING:
1 pkg. (8 oz.) cream cheese softened
2 1/2 cups powdered sugar
1 8 oz. tub of Cool Whip
1 large can blueberry pie filling*

Cream the softened cream cheese with mixer and slowly add powdered sugar. Fold in Cool Whip and spread over cooled crust. Spread pie filling over that and chill for several hours.

*You could use any kind of fruit pie filling

4 Comments on “By popular demand, a repost.”

  1. Julie says:

    That sounds really good, I’ll be making this soon.

  2. Julie says:

    That sounds really good, I’ll be making this soon.

  3. Jess says:

    I am not in your house but I love cherries, so feel free to make it and share it at any time. Eff Kevin!
    πŸ™‚

  4. Jess says:

    I am not in your house but I love cherries, so feel free to make it and share it at any time. Eff Kevin!
    πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

