I finally gave in.

My friends had been bugging me to go to this place called “The Dinner Station” with them – one of those places you put together meals to take home and freeze. I always made excuses – don’t have the money, don’t have the space, meals aren’t healthy enough, etc. I went last week and I can’t WAIT to go back! My sister and I decided to split a package this time to make sure we liked it, and we do. I think it’s safe to say that I’m hooked 🙂 We had enough people to close it down for a private party – that’s the way to go. BYOB, they provide wine glasses and corkscrews, cokes, and water 🙂

So far we’ve had:

Chicken Florentine – VERY good, but had enough sauce for at least 3 more chicken breasts.

Cranberry BBQ Chicken – Really yummy sauce, I need to remember everything that was in it so I can make it whenever I want to!

Tomorrow night is Chicken Lasagna, then I still have a Mexican Casserole and a Chicken Piquant left.

It’s making my life so much easier already!!! I highly recommend this to anyone that has a job 🙂 I’d like to learn more about making meals to freeze. I’m not quite ready to do this “Once a Month Cooking” thing, but I can certainly do a few meals at a time and freeze them!

6 Comments on “I finally gave in.”

  1. Chris says:

    I’m actually trying to ration the meals so that we don’t go through all of them before next time. I can’t wait to go back!

  2. Chris says:

    I’m actually trying to ration the meals so that we don’t go through all of them before next time. I can’t wait to go back!

  3. Jessica says:

    I agree! I told M I am upping our meals from 8 to 12 next time. Makes dinner after work SO much easier!

  4. Jessica says:

    I agree! I told M I am upping our meals from 8 to 12 next time. Makes dinner after work SO much easier!

  5. Kristin says:

    It all sounds really good. I’ll be giving in to the DS world with you guys soon!

  6. Kristin says:

    It all sounds really good. I’ll be giving in to the DS world with you guys soon!


Leave a Reply

