Pineapple Iced Tea Punch

This is in my new issue of Southern Living (love that magazine, love Kevin’s grandmother for keeping me subscribed 4 years running!)

Pineapple Iced Tea Punch

5 cups water, divided

2 family-size tea bags

1 cup sugar

1 (46 oz) can unsweetened pineapple juice

1 cup lemon juice

Bring 3 cups water to a boil; add tea bags. Boil 1 minute, and remove from heat; cover and steep 10 minutes.

Remove and discard tea bags. Add sugar, stirring until dissolved.

Pour into 1-gallon contained. Stir in remaining 2 cups water, pineapple juice, and lemon juice. Serve over ice.

2 Comments on “Pineapple Iced Tea Punch”

  1. anbmom says:

    I got my Southern Living this week and I’m planning to make this recipe tonight because we’re having company for a BBQ. Can’t wait – it sounds great!!!

  2. anbmom says:

    I got my Southern Living this week and I’m planning to make this recipe tonight because we’re having company for a BBQ. Can’t wait – it sounds great!!!


Leave a Reply

