Pizza Casserole

My sister makes this all the time, so I decided to give it a shot last night. It did not disappoint! I believe it is 6 WW points per serving (of course, you could probably make it healthier or less healthy if you wanted to). Kevin wants to make a BBQ Chicken Pizza Casserole next. I will totally let him. Lean turkey would be great in this too, as would Italian sausage.

Pizza Casserole

1 refrigerated pizza crust (I used Pillsbury)
2 cups chunky spaghetti sauce (16 oz.)
1 lb. lean ground beef (I seasoned mine with garlic powder and onion flakes)
Mozzarella cheese (I used 2 cups)

Preheat the oven to 425°.

Spray the bottom and sides of a 9×13 pan with cooking spray. Unroll the pizza crust so it covers the bottom of the pan and goes up the sides a little bit. Sprinkle a little bit of mozzarella over the bottom – you don’t need to cover it, I probably used 1/2 cup.

Brown the ground beef and drain. Mix with the spaghetti sauce. Pour over the pizza crust. Bake, uncovered, at 425° for 12-13 minutes.

Sprinkle the remaining mozzarella over the top and bake for 5 more minutes.

One Comment on “Pizza Casserole”

  1. Joelen says:

    I love how easy this is and that it only requires 4 ingredients!


Leave a Reply

Pizza Casserole

My sister makes this all the time, so I decided to give it a shot last night. It did not disappoint! I believe it is 6 WW points per serving (of course, you could probably make it healthier or less healthy if you wanted to). Kevin wants to make a BBQ Chicken Pizza Casserole next. I will totally let him. Lean turkey would be great in this too, as would Italian sausage.

Pizza Casserole

1 refrigerated pizza crust (I used Pillsbury)
2 cups chunky spaghetti sauce (16 oz.)
1 lb. lean ground beef (I seasoned mine with garlic powder and onion flakes)
Mozzarella cheese (I used 2 cups)

Preheat the oven to 425°.

Spray the bottom and sides of a 9×13 pan with cooking spray. Unroll the pizza crust so it covers the bottom of the pan and goes up the sides a little bit. Sprinkle a little bit of mozzarella over the bottom – you don’t need to cover it, I probably used 1/2 cup.

Brown the ground beef and drain. Mix with the spaghetti sauce. Pour over the pizza crust. Bake, uncovered, at 425° for 12-13 minutes.

Sprinkle the remaining mozzarella over the top and bake for 5 more minutes.


One Comment on “Pizza Casserole”

  1. Joelen says:

    I love how easy this is and that it only requires 4 ingredients!


Leave a Reply

