Pet Peeves

* People that use their cell phones in the store but then complain because I didn’t interrupt them to help them. I’m sorry, when you’re ready for help you’ll get off of your phone. Like I told you, I don’t interrupt cell phone conversations. Don’t cop an attitude with me. Get off your phone and quit being rude. Plus, she had red hair, and most of you know that I don’t get along with redheaded people (I make an exception for Erin).

Now, this is not to say that I have never done this before, but I try my best not to talk on the phone while I’m in a store because 1) I can’t concentrate on what I’m supposed to be buying, and 2) I am not above falling flat on my face, and 3) I hate it when other people do it. If I expect a salesperson to help me, I put the phone down. I wish everyone would learn how to do this. What on earth did we do before we all had cell phones? When did it become so important to talk to people ALL THE TIME?

Sure, phones come in handy and I am very glad that I have one, but it’s just rude and unnecessary to be on your phone 24/7/365.

Leave a Reply

