My favorite Bake Sale cookbook

I bought this cookbook (or maybe my sister bought it, I don’t remember) at Sam’s a looooooong time ago, and it never fails when I need something sweet. It’s not even in print anymore, and I am so glad I have it! Here are some of my favorite recipes from it 🙂

Chocolate Chip Macaroons

2 1/2 cups flaked coconut

2/3 cup mini semisweet chocolate chips

2/3 cup sweetened condensed milk

1 tsp. vanilla

Preheat oven to 350°. Grease cookie sheets.

Combine coconut, chocolate chips, milk and vanilla in medium bowl; mix until well blended. Drop dough by rounded teaspoonfuls 2 inches apart onto prepared cookie sheets. Press dough gently with back of spoon to flatten slightly.

Bake 10-12 minutes or until light golden bown. Let cookies stand on cookie sheets 1 minute. Remove cookies to wire racks; cool completely.

Makes about 3 1/2 dozen cookies.

Leave a Reply

