A little bit proud of myself today :)

We are tight on money the next couple of weeks (heck, longer than that, but especially the next few weeks) and we don’t need much in the way of groceries. There are *some* things we need, but not a lot 🙂
I cut coupons – did it faithfully a couple of years back, and just now got back into it. Now I realize how stupid I was for not using them all along. There are a lot that I don’t use, but there are some that are great.

Well, I did a little homework this morning and decided to go bargain shopping. Here’s what I found!!!

Target:

2 Johnson and Johnson lotions

4 cans of Pringles (good for PMS week and Kevin’s lunch)

2 bags of Dole Salad

4 (12 packs) of Dr. Pepper (Kevin is addicted, I won’t drink them)

1 Sobe water (I was thirsty and they were $1 – pomegranate cherry is the BEST)

2 packs of Schick Quattro razors (4 count)

Total amount: $50.41

Total PAID: $12.40

Kroger:

2 bags of Quaker Rice Cakes (kettle corn flavor!)

4 boxes of Barilla whole wheat pasta

2 pkgs. Grill Mates Marinade

1 bag Fritos (for taco salad)

2 boxes of Pillsbury brownie mix

6 pkgs. of Green Giant frozen veggies

2 pkgs. of Huggies Wipes (nice to keep in the car, since I don’t have kids and all)

2 pkgs. of Angel Soft toilet paper

Total amount: $22.93

Total PAID: $3.93

CVS:

2 Dove SkinVitalizers (on sale from $12.99 to $4.00)

Total amount: $8.66 (would have been $28.12)

Total PAID: $0.54

Total spent: $16.87

Yes. I am pleased.

* Disclaimer: I do not have kids. I have extra time on my hands, and don’t have a problem cutting coupons and organizing them. I will not deny that it DOES take a lot of time, but to me, it’s worth it.

6 Comments on “A little bit proud of myself today :)”

  1. Damn, you’re good. You already know that, I’m sure!

  2. Damn, you’re good. You already know that, I’m sure!

  3. amie says:

    that is AWESOME, heather! good grief.

  4. amie says:

    that is AWESOME, heather! good grief.

  5. mallie says:

    Rock on! It can be so addicting, too!!

  6. mallie says:

    Rock on! It can be so addicting, too!!


Leave a Reply

