Poppyseed Chicken Casserole – 2nd try

I had a great time in Kerrville – the break could not have come at a better time. It makes me realize just how lucky I am to work for such an awesome company that really does take care of its employees. Not too many people can say that, but I can. In fact, I’ll be writing a letter to “the boys” to let them know how much I appreciate them. I’ve seen firsthand how a company can destroy a person, and I am 100% confident that my company would never do that to anyone. As much as I gripe about my job sometimes, it’s really not that bad, I love the people I work with, and I love about 95% of my customers.

I did NOT want to leave this time. I’m stalking the job openings daily.

We went to my sister’s house last night and had an impromptu dinner. I was missing my nephew (and Whitney, of course) and didn’t want to sit at home alone with Kevin all night – so I took all of the ingredients over and we ate dinner.

Poppyseed Chicken Casserole

Ingredients

  • 4 Tablespoons Butter, Melted

  • 1 dash(es) Salt And Pepper (to Taste)

  • 16 ounces Sour Cream

  • 2 cans Cream Of Chicken Soup

  • 3 cups Cooked And Shredded Chicken (2 Breasts)

  • 2 packages Ritz Crackers (2 Sleeves)

  • 1 Tablespoon Poppyseeds

    Preparation Instructions

    Combine the chicken, soup, sour cream, salt and pepper, and poppy seeds. Add to this one of the sleeves of crackers crushed up. Pour into 9×13 inch baking pan. Cover the top with the remaining crackers that have been crushed up, and the melted butter. Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. I usually serve this with brown or wild rice.

    One Comment on “Poppyseed Chicken Casserole – 2nd try”

    1. Sars says:

      My mom made this before & it is pretty good!


    Leave a Reply

    