Tortilla Chili – soooo good

Well, thanks to Google Reader (the best thing ever), I’ve found several excellent recipes. My husband put this one together this morning and it is SO good! I found it via imperfect, who found it via Clover Lane.

This one is definitely going into the rotation.

Tortilla Chili

4 split boneless, skinless chicken breasts (I used 8 tenders, because that’s what I had thawed out at the time)
2 cans of Mexican style chopped tomatoes, undrained
2 cans of black beans, undrained
1 can tomato sauce
1 jar of medium or hot salsa (I used Target brand/Archer Farms, because I’m cheap)
1 can chopped green chiles

Cook for 8 hours on LOW in your crockpot. Shred the chicken and dump it back in. Serve with chips and cheese (and sour cream if you so desire, which I did!).

Oh man. Yum.  And it makes a ton. I would assume it would freeze just fine, we will probably freeze whatever we don’t eat.

One Comment on “Tortilla Chili – soooo good”

  1. Thank you for this recipe! Put it together this morning and now have a yummy dinner for my fam tonight! Perfecto! (Just don’t use two cans of the HOT Rotel…it’ll leave your tongue burning)


Leave a Reply

