I failed. Also, Butterfinger cake.

We didn’t try any new recipes this week! I did, however, make Butterfinger cake. My boss has made this for me for almost every birthday as long as I’ve worked for her (15 years!!). I had never had it before she made it for me, and no one makes it as good as Ann does. My father in law loved it the one time I made it for him 🙂
We needed a quick idea for dessert the other night and my sister brought up the Butterfinger cake – done! I guess you *could* make a cake from scratch, but it’s easier to make a box mix.

Ann’s Butterfinger Cake

1 box German chocolate cake mix

1 can Eagle brand milk (sweetened condensed milk)

4-5 full size Butterfinger bars, crushed

Prepare cake as directed on box. After it cools for a little bit, poke holes in it with a fork.

Pour sweetened condensed milk over top of cake. Sprinkle crushed Butterfingers on top. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

