Izzy’s Jalapeno Corn Dip

I found a binder with TONS of old recipes I printed out once upon a time – maybe if I put them on the blog I’ll actually make some of them!

This is from a girl I used to work with – this stuff is like crack. Now I want some.

Izzy’s Jalapeno Corn Dip

32 oz. shoepeg corn, frozen

1/4 cup diced jalapenos

1/4 cup water

2 blocks cream cheese (16 oz)

Preheat oven to 350°. Throw all ingredients into pan and put in oven.

Stir occasionally to blend cream cheese (total time – 30 minutes or so). When it is finished, sprinkle chili powder or cayenne pepper on top, along with grated cheese to cover. Put back in oven until melted.

Serve with tortilla chips or Fritos!

Leave a Reply

