Here we go!

My online sewing class started today and I am so excited – and so freaking nervous. It consists of 28 projects over 5 weeks (but the private blog/instructions, etc are up for a year) so at the end of it I should be a little more confident.

I’m doing the first project (cloth napkins 2 ways, + bonus pincushion) on Thursday. I’m attending a real life sewing class tomorrow night at Make Studio in Dallas – with 4 other friends! Supposedly they are going to teach a bunch of beginners to sew, and we will all leave with a purse. HA! We shall see! So far all I have done is sew in straight lines – so I’ll be sure to post pics. I’m sure one or more of my friends will be taking pics all night.

And with that, I’m out for the night. I’ve got a busy next couple of days but this blog will definitely start getting more frequent updates!

Oh – PS – fabric (or at least the kind I like) is SO expensive. Kill me now!

One Comment on “Here we go!”

  1. Anne says:

    Tell me about it – I've spent a small fortune on fabric! Which is madness, considering that one of the ways I justified getting a new machine, and learning to sew, was that I would save money by making things myself! Ha – don't think that's going to happen!


Leave a Reply

