Catching up. Oops.

Here are a few things I’ve made since, oh, August.



Felt wreaths. Made from this tutorial. Love it! The only pain in the butt part was cutting one million 2-inch squares (we made 3 of these in one afternoon). I want to make one in every color.



These are 3D chipboard letters that I bought at Joann. The “W” was for my front door, and the rest were gifts. I don’t have a picture of the M, E, and H after they were finished, but you get the idea. I love those as well. So easy, and so cute. I painted the sides of the letters with paint, and then tried to give them a distressed look. The W was the first one I did, so don’t look too close at the big smudge on the top left!



“Monster Spray” for my 3 year old nephew. He’s currently obsessed with monsters and the fact that they are in his closet, outside, in the bathroom – everywhere. We put some sequins and water and a tiny bit of Febreze air freshener in the bottle, and I found the image on Google. It turned out pretty cute and we had to spray the whole outside of the house when I gave it to him.



I used to do a ton of cross-stitching, but I stopped a few years ago for some reason. I’m starting to get back into it, and it’s been fun. It’s a great stress release for me, I’m not sure why. The first pattern is from Mr. XStitch, and the “Whatever” is from Subversive Cross Stitch. I LOVE that book.


Stepstool I made for a little 3 year old boy. Horrible picture, mod podge wasn’t dry yet!


Sewing machine cover I made using this tutorial.

Leave a Reply

