3. Your views on drugs and alcohol.

I’m a big fan of Aleve, Nyquil, Phenergan, and Vicodin for my migraines. And that’s about it. I have a prescription for them, and I don’t abuse them. I have little to zero respect for people that abuse drugs, whether prescribed or illegally procured. It’s a sign of weakness and only proves to me that they can’t handle stress in a healthy way.

Alcohol. Hmm. Fifteen years ago I was a HUGE fan. Yes, before I was legally allowed to drink. I was always safe. If I drank, I stayed where I was. Didn’t drive, and hopefully didn’t do too many stupid things under the influence of alcohol! Nowadays, I view alcohol as more of a pain in the butt than anything else. I don’t really enjoy drinking it, unless I am with good friends and have no plans for the next day and have a safe ride home. It’s just not worth the headache anymore! I had some great, awesome times with friends + alcohol and I do not regret any of it, but I think it’s safe to say that that part of my life is probably over. I went on a Girl Trip in 2006, and I’m pretty sure it took me about a week to get rid of the resulting hangover. Not fun, and not my idea of a good time.

Leave a Reply

