6. 30 interesting facts about yourself.

1. I hoard office supplies. Specifically pens.

2. Co-workers are scared of me when I can’t find “my” pen. They all help me look for it.

3. I love most kids – MOST – but I don’t want any of my own.

4. I have worked for the same company since I was 18. I’m now 33. That’s a long time.

5. I like to cook but I hate to bake.

6. I have a strange sense of humor.

7. I love getting lost in new cities.

8. I love getting lost in Austin. It never gets old.

9. The only place I would even consider moving outside of Texas for is Colorado.

10. I love my engagement/wedding ring. A simple band of diamonds. I still get so many compliments on it every day. Not that I would turn down a nice 2 carat solitaire (hint hint).

11. I have to eat out of my “Chicken Soup” bowl whenever possible. It held a flower arrangement someone sent when my mom was sick in 1990, and I would be heartbroken if anything ever happened to it. I know, that’s really weird that I have a special bowl. But it’s my blog.

12. I wait until my ice cream is melted to eat it. Right now, I have ice cream in my Chicken Soup bowl, melting.

13. I don’t eat any kind of seafood. No shrimp, no tuna, no nothing. Gross.

14. I work at a jewelry store, yet I’m not a big jewelry person. Go figure. On most of my days off, I don’t wear any jewelry – but I have a ton of it.

15. In 2000, I got into a wreck on the way to San Antonio to see my aunt. It was my birthday. I hit a pickup truck (dodging a flying ladder from another pickup truck) and caused it to roll a few times. I was fine. The other driver broke his back. Thankfully it was not my fault, and thankfully everyone was okay (after surgery, at least).

16. I cross stitch to de-stress.

17. I used to have hair down to my butt.

18. I still sleep with a teddy bear. Well, I take that back. I *did* sleep with a teddy bear up until we got Oliver. Oliver hates the bear, so he lives on the shelf for now. 😦

19. I’m a loner.

20. Fun Dip is my favorite candy. I love it.

21. My hair grows really, really fast.

22. I got my first gray hair on my 21st birthday. Or at least that’s when I noticed it for the first time. I was at the stoplight of Round Grove Road and the I-35N access road in Lewisville.

23. Up until I got married/engaged, most of my close friends were guys.

24. I am hypersensitive to noises (according to my husband). I like to think I am just easily annoyed.

25. I’m not creative, but if I see something I can make it.

26. I have had this blog since 2007. That’s a long time!

27. Google Reader is my favorite time waster.

28. Pinterest is a very close second.

29. I love my dogs like I would love my own children.

30. I love my nephew like I would love my own child.

One Comment on “6. 30 interesting facts about yourself.”

  1. I LOVE that you know the exact time and place you were when you found your first gray hair!


Leave a Reply

