14. Your earliest memory.

Well, the earliest one I can think of this morning is kind of disgusting – but you get what you get. I’m sure there are earlier ones, but this is the one that came to mind for some strange reason.

I was in 2nd grade, Mrs. Walker’s class, and was not feeling too hot. I asked to get a drink of water – the fountain was right outside our classroom, across the hall. The classroom had an open view of the water fountains. Yeah, so I puked in the water fountain. The whole class saw it happen. I was so embarrassed! I remember that, and then of course the smell of sawdust, since that’s what the janitors used to cover up the smell of puke? I’m not sure what the point of sawdust was, but I can still smell it.

So there you have it, whether you wanted to know that little tidbit or not.

In other news, I just found out that I get to go to Los Angeles, all expenses paid (except for one day) next month for 4 days. Whoo hoo! Never been, have not a clue where to even begin thinking about what to do. Help!!

One Comment on “14. Your earliest memory.”

  1. Rebecca says:

    Haha, I also threw up in front of my class, I think it was 4th grade. I told my PE teacher I didn’t feel well and she must have thought I was just trying to get out of running. Haha, nope!


Leave a Reply

