O.M.G. First blogger’s/DIY Conference

Soooooooooooooo, I’m going to Haven Conference next year. That means I need to 1) get off my ass and make more stuff so I don’t look like a fool, and 2) start blogging more.

Is it June yet?! I’m already so excited about it!

3 Comments on “O.M.G. First blogger’s/DIY Conference”

  1. I just bought my ticket too! 🙂 Looking forward to meeting you!

  2. Visiting from Haven’s FB page. 🙂 I’m so excited! Don’t know if you saw my question, but when you made your hotel reservation, did you have to put a deposit down? I can’t decide if I should just book my room for one and see if they’ll let me add one or two people when I sort the roommate thing out??

    Anyways, nice to “meet” you. 🙂

    • lazyheather says:

      I did not have to put a deposit down! I had to reserve it with a credit card but nothing will be charged until we check out of the hotel. You have up until the day of the conference to cancel without penalty 🙂

      I did have to give the names of everyone that’s in my room for some reason, but I don’t see why that couldn’t be added later as you find roommates. I actually needed two rooms and it would only let me book one, so I had to call and do the 2nd room with reservations, and she took down the other three names.

      Can’t wait to meet you and everyone else!


Leave a Reply

