34 is not treating me well so far!

So – I’ve been having lots of ear pain lately (as in since Saturday) – stabbing pains for 30 minutes, then nothing for 1-2 hours. This went on all week up until yesterday. (What a week to have a birthday!) I woke up and it was constant pain – not as “stabby”, but definitely not comfortable. I needed to concentrate on work and all I could think about was how much my ear was killing me!

I decided to go to the CVS MinuteClinic after work – I knew it was an ear infection, I needed some antibiotics and it was easier to go there than make a doctor’s appointment. Turns out I have an inner ear infection AND a sinus infection! Good times all around! Now I have ear drops that make me cry when I put them in and a Z-pac for the sinus infection.

I haven’t had an ear infection since junior high – it HURTS! I can only imagine how  much it hurts babies and kids. Poor things!

BUT – I did get one nice surprise!

My friend Leslie – that I’ve known basically since birth – had to quit her full time job to care for her youngest son, who has autism. To help make ends meet, she bakes cakes! I hadn’t seen her in probably TEN YEARS even though we live fairly close to each other – well, she surprised me at work with this cake. It is SO cute and I hated cutting into it, but it tastes even better than it looks. It was so awesome of her to make that for me and even more awesome that I actually got to see her! We promised to see each other more, so hopefully we really will. If anyone in Fort Worth needs cakes, check Leslie out! (No, she did not pay me to write this, and no, she didn’t ask me to write about it either – just wanted to brag on my friend!)

PS – I am still so excited about next June. I have decided that I’m probably going to need a whole new wardrobe – all these girls dress too dang cute!

Leave a Reply

