Bacon Crackers (or Bacon Crack)

The company I work  for opened a new store last week, and their Grand Opening celebration was held tonight. I was asked to come help out, along with several other managers. Grand openings are fun, but they’re also a lot of work for the employees! I am pooped.

We had a catering company come in for the party, and everything I tasted was EXCELLENT. I’ll have to find out their name, all I know is that they are out of Plano, TX. Well, one of the items was kind of funky looking, but I tried one and I couldn’t stop eating them. The catering owner was sweet enough to tell me exactly how she makes them, and I found out that this item was basically what started her catering business! It is beyond my comprehension how something with three ingredients that is so easy to make can be so excellent and craveworthy.

Bacon Crack(ers)

Club Crackers

Bacon

Parmesan Cheese (pretty sure it was just the grated kind, from the jar or fresh)

Preheat oven to 250°.

Line up Club crackers on baking sheet (she said you can fit 60 on one baking sheet and that you can use a jelly roll pan if you want to, but the crackers soak up any grease so there should not be leakage).  Slice bacon to fit on top of each cracker. Cover crackers/bacon with Parmesan cheese.

Bake at 250° for 2 hours.

Yeah, that’s it. Easily one of the best things I’ve ever tasted. Easily.

She also said that they freeze very well – just put them in freezer bags after baking and thaw out as needed – no need to crisp them up in the oven or anything.

Now I feel the need to go make some. Enjoy!

I’m wondering if these might be good with a little brown sugar sprinkled on top – just a little?

Leave a Reply

