PT5 – 9.21.11 – Friends

Source: weheartit.com via Mirna on Pinterest

So true. It’s funny how friendships came full circle for me in the last year.

Source: 29.media.tumblr.com via Heather on Pinterest

These days, most of my friendships are kept up by email/texts/facebook. It’s sad, but true. While I would much rather see my friends in person, it just doesn’t happen nearly as often as I would like, so we find other ways to “see” each other. Thank heavens for those other ways.

Source: None via Heather on Pinterest

Oh, how much easier my life would be if this were true!

Source: letsdriftaway.tumblr.com via Heather on Pinterest

I have decided, as I’ve gotten older, that if I can’t be myself around a person then they are not worthy of being in my life. There is no point in being fake, pretending to be something or someone that you aren’t, and I refuse to live my life that way. I don’t have time for that! If you don’t like me, move on. I probably already have. Mean, but true.

Source: weheartit.com via Heather on Pinterest

Two of my longest friendships are going on 22 and 20 years. Holy cats. I’m that old?!

Leave a Reply

