Crock Pot Potato Soup

I’m sure I pinned this on Pinterest, but my sister made it first, so I had to copy her. I’m glad I did, because this stuff is good!

Crock Pot Potato Soup – via Pearls, Handcuffs, and Happy Hour 

30 oz. bag frozen shredded hash brown potatoes

3 (14 oz) cans chicken broth

1 can cream of chicken soup

1/2 cup onion, chopped (I used frozen because I’m lazy like that)

Diced ham (this was all my idea – husband likes ham)

1/4 tsp. ground pepper

1 brick cream cheese (don’t use fat free, it won’t melt)

Combine everything except the cream cheese in the crock pot. Heat on LOW 6-8 hours. About an hour before serving, cut up the cream cheese and stir into the soup. Once it has melted, serve.

We put shredded cheese on ours, because we love cheese.

It’s excellent! Can’t wait to have it for lunch tomorrow!

 

 

 

2 Comments on “Crock Pot Potato Soup”

  1. sars says:

    I’m going to make this today but sub bacon for ham. Because that’s what should go in everything.

    • lazyheather says:

      I debated, but chose ham because all I had to do was open the bag and dump it in. Bacon – you have to fry that! I’m lazy!


Leave a Reply

