Pumpkin Dip + Stacy’s Gingerbread Pita Chips = heaven

My sister and I were at Sam’s for a cheap lunch and pretzel (have you HAD their pretzels at the snack bar?), and I found Stacy’s Gingerbread Pita Chips and knew I had to get them. Of course, since we were at Sam’s, the bag is huge and I will never finish it. Now that I had Gingerbread pita chips, I had to make pumpkin dip to go with them. That’s logical, right?

Since Pinterest doesn’t have an Android app (hint hint), I had to kind of improvise based on what little information we could find about pumpkin dip while on the go. The result is excellent, but I’m pretty sure we combined three different pumpkin dip recipes and made our own.

Pumpkin Pie Dip

1 small can pumpkin (after making it, I think  you could use the large can if you wanted more pumpkin flavor)

1 brick cream cheese, softened

16 oz. Cool Whip or generic equivalent (I went name brand this time!)

1 box vanilla pudding mix (I used the large box)

3/4 cup powdered sugar

Cinnamon, to taste

Pumpkin Pie Spice, to taste (or you could use Penzey’s Baking Spice if you wanted – have you been to that awesome store?)

Mix everything with a mixer (I used a Kitchenaid stand mixer and it makes a full bowl). Chill for a couple of hours.

That’s it. It is SO good and makes a ton – I took it to work and one lady suggested making pie crust strips to dip in it. I just had a thought that it would be really good spread on pumpkin or banana bread or a bagel.

 

Leave a Reply

