Oh man, I really suck.

Since my friends won’t send me their pictures from Pinterest Camp part 2, I’m just going to have to link to the best things we made from that weekend. I do have a few pictures, thanks to my sister, so I’ll use some of those too!

No-Sew Ruffled Tree Skirt

Pinterest version:

Source: mycrazylife-lauren.blogspot.com via Heather on Pinterest

My version:

Stacked Paper Christmas Tree

Pinterest version:

Source: lifestylecrafts.com via Heather on Pinterest

My version:

Candy Cane Wreath

Pinterest version:

Source: whipperberry.com via Heather on Pinterest

My version:

That’s about all I had time to make. That tree skirt took me about 8 hours total – looks great, but would I make one again? Hell no!

Here are a few pics of things the others made:

Fruit of the Spirit Pear Painting
Pinterest version:

Source: mango-watermelon-love.tumblr.com via Whitney on Pinterest

Our version:

Envelope Advent Calendar
Pinterest version:

Source: lifestylecrafts.com via Brittaney on Pinterest

Our versions:

Peppermint Wreaths
Pinterest versions:

Source: blowoutparty.com via Brittaney on Pinterest

Source: fudgeripple.blogspot.com via Brittaney on Pinterest

Our versions:

Yarn tree

Believe Banner

Assorted Wreaths


Paper Dot Christmas Tree

Button Christmas Tree (will go in a frame)

All of our loot (we left out multiples – as in, they made 4 peppermint wreaths, 3 pear paintings, etc.)


The next one is tentatively planned for late January/early February! Can’t wait!


2 Comments on “Oh man, I really suck.”

  1. I think the candy cane wreath & advent calendar are my favorites, but they are all wonderful!!!

  2. virginia says:

    I love the button tree and yarn wreath with the snow flakes! How do I get me one of those?


Leave a Reply

