French Onion Chicken

I could have sworn this was on the blog – I love this recipe! I was craving it today.

French Onion Chicken

4 chicken breasts (tonight I used 1.5 lbs chicken tenders – which is way too many, but I didn’t think about it)

1 cup Minute rice

1 stick margarine (or butter)

1 can Cream of Mushroom soup

1 can French Onion soup

1/2 can milk

Melt the margarine in a 9×13 pan as the oven preheats to 350. Once it is melted and the oven is preheated, pour the rice on top of the melted margarine and mix it together. Spread evenly across the bottom of the pan, even though it’s impossible to do so.

Place the chicken breasts on top of the rice. Mix together the cream of mushroom soup + 1/2 can milk. Pour over chicken. Pour the French Onion soup over that.

Bake at 350 for 40-50 minutes. Mine usually takes about 45.

SO good.

2 Comments on “French Onion Chicken”

  1. virginia says:

    Do you use canned french onion soup? I had the packet and assumed that is what you meant then reread your recipe and realized I had it wrong. I used it anyway, and it was really good!


Leave a Reply

