This one’s for you!

You know who you are.

You’re the one who made a little backhanded comment about my last blog post. Do you think I don’t find out about these things?

I think it’s really sad that you are so narrow-minded that you can’t see past your front door. What little fantasy world do you live in? I also find it funny that you use your religion as an excuse for your intolerance. It’s interesting that you pick and choose when you are “religious”, depending on your specific needs for that day. At least I don’t pretend to be something I’m not.

I can only hope that your children grow up with a more open mind than yours. Unfortunately, people like you tend to pass down hate. I hope that they know better. I hope to God that if it was your child that was gay, you would love him/her unconditionally.

Keep your nasty, immature comments to yourself. If you don’t like it, don’t read it. Don’t follow my page on Facebook (oops, I took care of that for you already), don’t follow me on Pinterest, and don’t talk about what I write if you’re going to be an idiot.

I thought about deleting my post. I thought about making it password-protected. You know what? This is MY blog. These are MY thoughts. I understand that everyone has differing opinions on things, and I respect that. I do not, however, tolerate the behind-the-back bullshit. If you have something to say, say it to ME. I am proud of what I wrote, and your feelings on the matter will never change that. I had Britt’s blessing to write it, and she is proud of what she did as well (as she should be!).

The things you say just make you sound uneducated. Here are some links so you can educate yourself.

Human Rights Campaign

Speak Out

Arguing Equality

Freedom to Marry

I pity you. You know who you are.

Leave a Reply

