Well, here’s my annual Mother’s Day post.

I’ll make it short and sweet.

This year I’m angry. Some years I’m sad, some years I’m okay, but this year I’m pissed. Pissed that she’s not here to meet my best friends, my nephew, my husband, my boss, my dogs.

I think I can honestly say that in the 22 years she has been gone, I’ve never been angry about it. This year I am.

I’m glad I have friends that make me smile and laugh, when all I want to do is scream.

22 years ago today, I became a motherless daughter, and today I am angry that she was taken away from me.

I read a blog tonight that I could have written word for word (well, except for the whole part with the kid, etc.) – I hope she doesn’t mind that I link to it. I’m feeling her pain. http://www.swtblessings.com/2012/05/why-i-hate-mothers-day.html

One Comment on “Well, here’s my annual Mother’s Day post.”

  1. virginia says:

    It’s not fair you had to lose your mother so early, Heather. Thank you for the reminder to treasure our special moments with those we love.


Leave a Reply

