Five minute wreath

Okay, I have a problem with wreaths. I love them too much. I have (probably) about 12-13 wreaths in my craft room closet at any given time. They are easy, relatively inexpensive, and make a big impact. What’s not to love?

My sister and I decided that this type of wreath should be called the “5 minute wreath” because it takes, well, about 5 minutes to put together.

Materials needed:

Straw wreath

Fabric cut into strips (I make mine about 3″ wide – 1 yard is more than enough. For a 12″ wreath, I used about 1/2 yard)

Flowers/embellishments/what have you

Hot glue/glue gun

Okay, so you are going to wrap the fabric around the wreath. I usually start by overlapping so I don’t need to use hot glue on the plastic-wrapped wreath. Overlap the fabric a little bit, and when you come to the end of it, put a strip of hot glue and attach the next piece of fabric. Keep going until the wreath is covered completely. (For a 12″ wreath, I used 4 strips of fabric)

Place an extra piece of fabric across the back on the top part of the wreath for hanging. I use a Command hook to hang my wreaths on my front door.

Glue your flowers/embellishments on wherever you choose. I prefer to do mine on one side near the bottom, but that’s just my personal preference.

That’s it! These are so easy to whip out for gifts,  and inexpensive too.

Cross-posted at RCHOTX
Linked up at Serenity Now Weekend Bloggy Reading!
Weekend Bloggy Reading

Leave a Reply

